Buckwheat porridge

1365189283017 1365189045897 1365184164325 1365189145610

Happy shining Saturday to you!

Hope you are ready to embrace this wonderful weekend we have ahead of us. Yesterday we had such a good productive day working at a café ending the lovely day with delicious red wine and olives. We are so grateful for our freedom to be able to work at places that inspires us at the moment. Sometimes we like go to different cafés sharing the good vibes with other entrepeneurs working at their mobile offices as well. This freedom is something we value tremendously!

Now it is 06.30 local time and we are off to our bikram yoga. The best way to start the day! 🙂 First we will have a small green juice each and we want to share an other recipe with you. That is buckwheat porridge. It is so tasty and a bit “heavier” breakfast but still super healthy and will make you feel vibrant and happy. There are those days when you know you will wake up the next day with a bigger appetite or know your body needs something extra. This breakfast is perfect for occasions like these! It works of course perfectly every day, and will make you thrive as you should.

So let´s make som buckwheat porridge! 

INGREDIENTS
– Buckwheat
– Bananas
– Almond milk (goes well with water if you donnot have any almond milk)
– Chia seeds (optional)
– Dates
– Maca
-Blueberries (topping)
– Gojiberries (topping

Before going to bed mash a banana (or two) in a bowl. Add your almond milk and buckwheat. If you want it even more delicious and creamier you can also add a table spoon chia seeds. Stir around and put it in your fridge.

1365149815569In the morning take your delicious pudding and put it in your mixer. Mix it together with a date or two if you want a little sweeter taste to it. So good. Let it mix until it is a nice and creamy porridge. Pour it in to your breakfast bowl. Top it with a lot of vibrant berries filled with antioxidants that really do wonders for your body!

1365149784201

Voilá! This is soooo good. We had a whole bowl with blueberries we added to the porridge that is not showed in the pic. You cannot have enough berries 😉

Before we let you go and enjoy this beautifil day we want to share today´s powerful words with you from the book “1,000 Little Things Happy and Successful People do Differently”:

“Don’t wait for someone who hurt you to make it up to you; this kind of thinking only keeps your old wounds from healing. Waiting for them to change is not the answer. You have no control over them, and they may never change.

Inner peace is found by changing your thinking, not the people who hurt you. And you change your thinking for yourself, for your joy, your peace of mind, your own understanding, and your bright future that has nothing to do with this person or what they did to you.

So forgive those who have hurt you in the past, and even more importantly, forgive yourself for allowing them to hurt you. Then smile like you’ve never cried, re-open your heart and mind like you’ve never been hurt, and live the rest of your life like you’re running out of time.”

With our hearts,
Julie & Katrin

8 thoughts on “Buckwheat porridge

  1. Så fine ord å lese. Jeg elsker sånne små søte sitater. Og den puddinga deres høres skikkelig god ut. Den vil jeg prøve en dag. Jeg fikk chiafrø i posten fra iHerb i går, og da ble jeg såå glad 😀 Har savna det, og jeg trenger virkelig å få i meg mer omega 3 nå og. Det høres fantastisk ut å bare sitte på en kafé og jobbe. Husker jeg gjorde det noen ganger i Sydney, og det gir sånn mersmak. Jeg skal på kafé etterpå med ei venninne i klassen, og jeg gleder meg. Det er så deilig å komme seg ut blandt folk. Ha en nydelig dag, her snør det som om det skulle vært desember. Kos dere masse i dag!

    • Tack så mycket Marie! Vi älskar också citat och kloka meningar som får en att tänka till. Bra att bli påmind lite då och då 🙂 Kul att höra att du också gillar dem!!! Ja chiafrön är verkligen en fantastiskt källa till omega 3 och andra nyttigheter v behöver plus att dem ger den där äkta puddingskänslan som är väldigt god. Vad mysigt med café besök senare 🙂 Du får ha en jätte mysig lördag!!! KRAM

  2. Åh, dagens viadomsord likte jeg utrolig godt!! Så sant, og så befriende å klare å leve slik. Liker så godt at dere deler slike kloke tanker.

    Så herlig at dere kan jobbe akkuart der drre vil . Det er min drøm også. Jeg jobber på SATS nå frem til fødsel, men under og etter permisjoen vil jeg gjerne finne en jobb der jeg er friere. Målet og drømmen er å jobbe med helse, coaching og raw food. Holde matkurs osv..

    Så deilig med yoga altså!! Håper dere har hatt et helt fantastisk time! Jeg startet tidlig på jobb i dag, men sto opp litt ekstra tidlig så jeg skulle rekke en liten økt før jeg gikk. Det er så lite som skal til og det føles så godt!!
    God lørdag til dere vakre jenter!

    • Tack för din kommentar Ragnhild! Eller hur, vi gillar orden extra mycket också. Det är inte alltid lätt att leva efter till 100 % därför tycker vi det är extra viktigt att bli påmind om det. Så vi alla kan jobba mot att bli mer fria i oss!! Det låter ju helt fantastiska planer. Vi är helt säkra på att du kommer göra det också. Vårt bästa tips vi kan ge, som verkligen gjort så mycket för oss, vi skulle inte sitta här där vi är om det inte var för det och det är verkligen att starta dagen med att skriva en tacksamhetsbok. Vi har skrivit det tidigare och ska ägna mer inlägg åt det för det är så viktigt. När man gör det fokuseras energin och inom en snar framtid så är det verklighet!! 🙂 Vi får heja och hjälpa varandra att leva våra drömmar. På det viset blir vi alla starkare och bättre! Ha en fantastiskt lördag 🙂 kram!!!!

  3. Å, for en herlig start på dagen å komme inn på bloggen deres! Jeg trengte en liten “pick-me-up” energimessig akkurat nå, og jeg kjenner bare energien strømme på når jeg leser hos dere 😀 Tusen takk! Tilgivelse er så viktig, og særlig tilgivelse av seg selv. De siste ukene har jeg lagt merke til at jeg har vært streng med meg selv, og blitt lei meg når jeg ser at jeg har gjenntatt et mønster jeg trodde jeg var ferdig med, eller at jeg burde ha gjort ting annerledes. Takk for påminnelsen, dagens affirmasjon blir “jeg elsker meg selv akkurat slik jeg er”! Ha en vidunderlig søndag, herlige dere 😀 Stor klem 😀

    • Vad fint att höra!!! Ibland behöver man en “pick-me-up” det gör vi alla, och det är fantastiskt att höra att du är medveten om gamla mönster och försöker bryta dem, det är verkligen vi alla behöver jobba på ständigt. Ibland behöver man bara en liten påminnelse för att vara tillbaka på rätt bana!! Hoppas du haft en jätte fin helg 🙂 Stor kram!!!!

  4. Nå har jeg nettopp kost meg med de sist innleggene deres! Jeg føler energien bobler over hver gang jeg leser her inne. Dere er fantastiske 😀
    Jeg spiser ofte bokhvete til middagen, men jeg har ikke prøvd det til frokost. Takk for denne enkle oppskriften. Det er jo perfekt om man slipper å koke opp grøten når man står opp. Jeg har alle ingrediensene, så dette blir morgendagens frokost 😀 Skyller dere forresten av bokhveten før dere hadde det i melken? Jeg bruker å gjøre det før jeg koker det for å fjerne bitterstoffene (saponiner). Jeg ønsker dere en strålende dag 😀

    • Tack för din fantastiska kommentar!!! Känner DIN energi hela vägen hit 😀 Vi älskar bovete och det är bra variation till våra smoothies. Det var ett jätte bra tips som vi ska ta med oss. Det har vi inte tänkt på. Tack för att du delar med dig av dina tankar!!! Jätte uppskattat 🙂 Du får ha en jätte fin söndag. En stor kram från oss båda i Amsterdam!!!

Leave a Reply

