Yoga Power

72839_450514225033379_1881886538_nHappy shining Thursday,

We cannot say it enough how much we looooove our new yoga life. We found ourselves always longing for the next session and it has truly become one of those amazig habits that you really cannot have enough of! Luckily it is yoga and not something else 😉 It is so great to connect with you guys that also practise yoga and want to share your ideas about it. We are still newbies but we adore the feeling it gives us and how we can connect with our own bodies in a way we have not really experienced before. When you do yoga you become so naked with yourself and you allow all the emotions flow through you, and in the same time creating space within you so you can hear that inner voice that is always speaking to you, but in a much clearer way. That is only a couple of the internal benefits we so far have experienced and that our bodies feel so great as well (of course with a clean diet). We are looking forward to shape our bodies with the belief that we are limitless and it is only in our mind we build obstacles.  So hopefully we will one day be like this old power lady! 😉

Today we want to share a delicious and creamy smoothie with you that turned out soooo good! We will definitely make it soon again.

INGREDIENTS
– Bananas
– Pomegranate
– Strawberries
– Overnight chia in almond milk
– Maca
– Ice cubes (optional)

We started to prepare this the night before by putting our chia seeds in almond milk (see pic). The chia seeds absorb 12 times their own weight wich means when you put the chia seeds in something liquid, like almond milk it will get a nice and creamy texture.

1365065815076

Put all your ingredients in your mixer together with the chia seeds and almond milk. Mix and pour it in your glass. Voilá ready to be enjoyed! 

Please donnot mind the colour. It might not look super vibrant but we can assure you it truly tasted delicious and is filled with good things that will make you feel so so so good and satisfied. The chia seeds will give the smoothie a nice and thicker texture and are filled with all kind of health benefits! So promise us to give it a try 😉

1365066341714

Before we leave you for now we want to share today´s powerful words by Dogen Zenji with you:

“Do not follow the ideas of others, but learn to listen to the voice within yourself. Your body and mind will become clear and you will realize the unity of all things”

With love,
Julie & Katrin

10 thoughts on “Yoga Power

  1. Yoga er bare det beste som finnes! Jeg er så glad på deres vegne at dere har funnet en yogaform dere virkelig elsker og rett og slett craver!
    Jeg begynte på et Ashtanga yoga nybegynner kurs for 4-5 år siden, og etter det har bare kjærligheten min til yoga vokst og vokst. Det er vel det siste året jeg virkelig har falt for det, og gjør det så mye jeg kan. Jeg liker det fordi det både er trening for kroppen men også så fantastisk for sinnet. Yoga får frem alle mulige følelser hos meg, spesielt under øvelsene der man åpner brystet veldig. husker en time (det var faktisk på Bikram) i høst, da jeg hadde så mange vonde følelser inni meg, og da vi kom til kamel-posen (der man sitter på knærne og bøyer seg bak bak bak) begynte bare tårene å renne. Og det var så GODT! Fikk renset skikkelig ut alle følelser, og etter timen var jeg som en annen person.

    Yoga og et snilt godt sunt kosthold går hånd i hånd synes jeg, og det er så vakkert!!
    Nydelig smoothie dere har laget! Nå skal jeg lage avokado- hamp-salsa og spise den over agurk-pasta 😀
    Klem

    • Vilken fin kommentar och fina ord du delar med dig av! Den positionen är svår och vi ser fram emot att kunna öppna upp ordentligt. Heala oss själva på alla plan! Det är bara att ha tålamod och vara snäll mot sig själv. Det är precis som du säger att man rensar. Man blir så naken med sig själv och det är ibland både smärtsamt men också fruktansvärt fint!!!! Det är en massa år du gjort yoga. Underbart att höra! Det gör verkligen gott både för sinne och kropp.
      Hoppas avokado/hamp-salsan smakade gott 🙂 Du får ha en jätte fin afton! Stor kram 🙂

  2. Jeg har såå dilla på yoga nå, så jeg skjønner godt at dere også har det. Jeg gjør det bare hjemme i stua enn så lenge, men jeg ser også frem til å komme til et ordentlig yogasted til høsten når jeg flytter. Siden jeg er en student som stresser litt mer enn normalt, er det utrolig deilig at jeg kan gjøre yoga der kun 15min gjør så alle spenninger i kroppen går bort. Jeg skal gjøre det om litt nå, og det trengs. Smoothien deres høres utrolig god ut. Jeg er så glad i sånne kremete smoothier, og chiafrø er så godt. Husker ikke om jeg har bestilt det eller ikke fra iHerb nå. Håper dere har hatt en superfin dag 😀
    Klem fra meg<3

    • Det är alltid bättre än ingen yoga! 🙂 Men vi förstår, det är så skönt att kunna komma till en studio och få en annan energi. Det är bra att du gör det bästa av situationen 🙂 Eller hur, chia seeds är så gott!!! Och ger den perfekta krämiga konsistensen man ibland önskar 🙂 Du får ha en jätte fin afton. Stor kram fina du!!

  3. I love chia, and I love yoga! I feel like it empowers me and humbles me at the same time. I especially enjoy bikram yoga, although I’m not really practising it for the moment, but I like to sweat it all out, it’s almost cathartic. Have a nice day!

    • We love bikram! That is what we are currently practicing. It feels so good! We totally agree with what you say, it definitely both empowers and makes you humble. We wish you a wonderful Thursday! 🙂

  4. Jeg elsker også yoga. Den følelsen man får etter en deilig yogaøkt er ubeskrivelig. Jeg føler meg bare så lett og harmonisk og i kontakt med meg selv. Pust. stillhet. Kjærlighet til meg selv, og til verden rundt meg. Kjærlighet mellom mennesker. Jeg er så takknemlig for hvordan yoga har gjort at jeg har møtt så utrolig mange fantastiske mennesker, mennesker som vil hverandre godt, og som oppmuntrer hverandre til å leve opp til sårt potensiale. Herlig at dere også har funnet frem til yogaens magi:) Min drøm er å bli som hun gamle spreke damen på bildet – fantastisk 😀

    • Fantastiskt kommentar! Så sant allt du sade. Vi kunde inte sagt det bättre själva. Det är en helt annan energi, man kan verkligen känna välmående och kärlek mellan personer som tränar och känner likadant. Vi ser verkligen fram emot att fortsätta känna yogan magi 😉 Och få den att växa ÄNNU mera!!!

Leave a Reply

