Raw Lasagna

Happy Wednesday 🙂

We hope you are feeling good and enjoying your time.. right here, right now! Remember that nothing is more important than YOU feeling good. Everything else comes on second place. You will do more good and attract good – when YOU are in a good mood. If you think you have a lot of things to do and feeling stressed. We cannot tell you enough that the only thing you should do is really to lie down and breathe. Breathe. Breathe. Breathe. When you feel you are coming back to yourself. Then you can start to act and we promise with all of us that you will finish doing what you were supposed to do SO MUCH FASTER and that in a STATE OF JOY. Trust us! Nothing is more powerful than to work with the energy flow, than against it.

13649273327181364927577818 1364927506061 1364927409323

The first question we always get when people wonder what wer are eating? Is it simply salad and fruits? We have to say that we actually prefer to keep it very simple when we are eating alone. Our bodies feel absolutely the best when we give it simple food; like smoothies, juice or a plain salad. BUT we do enjoy to create more “advanced” food creations with all the amazing ingriedients our planet is providing us with, especially if we have friends over for dinner. That was excactly what happened the other night and we prepared a raw food dinner and it turned out veeery tasty (have to admit it ourselves ;)) and we want to share a delicious recipe with you that is a perfect nice dinner creation and will definitely impress on most people. Healthy eaters or not! We promise it is so so so good.

So let´s make some Raw Lasagna and you can decide if you want to make nice rolls as we have done, wich works perfectly as a appetizer, on a buffé or a delicious complement on your dinner plate. Otherwise you can make a proper “lasagna” out of it and build it with layers. We will explain in the recipe! 🙂 For the dinner as you can see in the pics we also made a big bowl of raw zucchini pasta with our beloved hemp salsa, the recipe is here.

INGREDIENTS
– Toothpics (if you make rolls!!!)

– Zucchini

Tomato marinara sauce
– Sundried tomatoes (soaked)
– Cherry tomatoes
– Garlic
– 1-2 Dates
– Oregano
– Basil
– Salt/pepper

Basil pesto
– Fresh basil
– Pine nuts (soaked)
– Garlic
– Lemon juice
– Oil (optional)
– Salt

“Cheese” (cashew) sauce
– Cashew (soaked)
– Lemon juice
– Garlic

As always we have not mentioned any measurement since it always depends on how big you want to make it and on your fresh and living ingredients – it will taste delicious eitherway how you do it. Simply play with the ingredients and it will turn out amazing!

Start with preparing your marinara and simply put all the ingredients in your food processor. The dates are actually the secret ingriedents that will give the sauce a perfect touch of sweetness. Try it – so good! Put it aside in a bowl.

Make your basil pesto and put all the ingredients in your food processor. Add as much or no oil depending on what you prefer. Put it aside in a bowl.

To do your cheese sauce, you put all the ingredients in your food processor and mix. Put it also aside in a bowl.

The combination of these three sauces will work perfectly together!

Now slice your zucchini as nice as you can. If you have any advanced tools – feel free to use them. We simply sliced the zucchini with a knife and it worked good as well. Donnot make them too thick or too thin. Try to find the perfect balance between.

1364927493946

Now you can choose if you prefer to make a proper “lasagna” or the rolls we have created (see pic). To make the rolls you simply take one slice of zucchini and put all the ingredients on the top of one side of it. Roll it nice and gently – put a toothpick in it.

If you decide you want to make a “lasagna”. Take a form and cover the bottom with zucchini slices. Add the three different sauces in layers and do this as many times you prefer and you will have a nice and delicious lasagna.

This one  is soooo good and the sauces are so tasty. The lasagna will make you thrive and you will feel so good when you eat it.. and most important AFTER! No tiredness or heavy feeling that can easily be felt after a cooked lasanga. Eat, Love and Enjoy! 

With our hearts,
Julie & Katrin

14 thoughts on “Raw Lasagna

  1. Dette her MÅ jeg lage til noen en dag. Jeg får besøk i dag, og da skal jeg servere en god salat med en mektig raw sjokoladekake etterpå. Håper virkelig hun liker den. Iallefall, denne middagen deres ser utrolig fristende ut, og jeg veit jeg elsker den, for har laget ting som ligner. Når det gjelder healing, kanskje jeg skal lage et innlegg om det på bloggen. Det fikk jeg lyst til. Det er nok et ukjent tema for mange! Men jeg må gjøre det når jeg føler jeg har tid -til helga kanksje. I dag har vært en utolig fin dag, og siden jeg fokuserer på å være takknemlig og alt det der, føler jeg at små ting begynner å gå i oppfyllelse. Har ikke hatt noen konkrete mål, eller, jeg har ett nå, og det ble halvveis oppfylt i dag, så venter spent på resten 😀 Alt blir så gøy, når man begynner å tenke slik 😀 Håper dere har hatt en strålende dag! Klem fra meg!

    • Det hade varit alldeles fantastiskt att få läsa ett inlägg om healing! Det ser vi båda fram emot. Men ta dig din tid och var i rätt flow när du skriver 🙂 Vi ser fram emot det när du har tid och möjlighet att berätta om det! Men vilken fantastisk kommentar. Underbart att höra att redan halva målet är uppfyllt. Fortsätt så 😀 Njut av känslan!!! Ha en jätte fin kväll 🙂 Stor kram!!!

    • Det var hur gott som helst så det borde du testa! Det bästa med raw food är att man inte behöver ha några kockkunskaper alls. Det är bara att blanda och pröva sig fram. Med färska och fina ingredienser blir det sällan dåligt!

  2. Aaah, elsker rå lasagne! Dette høres helt himmelsk ut! Og bildene taler jo for seg selv;) Kjempefint innlegg, det var perfekt akkurat nå, og jeg la meg ned med en gang og pustet – det finnes ingenting bedre enn å kjenne at man er i kontakt med seg selv. Tusen takk for påminnelsen! Ha en super kveld:) Stor klem!

    • Tack för din kommentar Tess! Perfekt att vi kunde påminna dig om att ta ett djupt andetag, ibland behöver man det 🙂 Den råa lasangen var hur god som helst och väl värd att pröva! Stor kram 🙂

  3. Dette ser nydelig ut jenter! En gang i fremtiden MÅ vi få til å treffes altså, og kose oss med denne typen mat som er det aller aller beste som finnes!
    Jeg skal faktisk lage squashpasta med hamp-avokado-sausen deres i morgen- det gleder jeg meg veldig til 😀
    Synes det er et veldig godt tips- når man er stresset, stopp opp, og pust til du er tilbake i deg selv. Denne dagen har virkelig gått i ett, og jeg kunne ønske den hadde hatt mange flere timer så jeg hadde sluppet å stresse. Var på en yogatime tidligere i dag, og læreren sa at vi burde sette en intuisjon for timen- noe vi ville oppnå. Jeg tenkte bare “å slappe av og kose meg hele time, og ikke tenke på hva jeg har gjort tidligere i dag, og hva jeg skal etterpå”. Og det føltes SÅ godt! Slappet virkelig av, og koooste meg hele timen. Etterpå var jeg så glad og lett i kroppen, rett og slett avstresset.
    Håper dere har en fin kveld. stor klem til dere

    • Självklart ska vi träffas! Det hade varit super mys. Vi har familj i Oslo så vi kommer lite då och då på besök. Hade varit super mys och trevligt att få till en stor raw food middag och ej att förglömma dina raw chokladkakor 😉 Vad spännande att du ska laga hamp/avokado-pastan! Den är så god. Du får berätta vad du tyckte 🙂 Tack för att du delar med dig av dina tankar och det är jätte bra att höra att du trots att du hade mycket att göra tog dig tid att gå till yogan! Det är det viktigaste, att när man har mycket runt sig att man faktiskt tar sig tid att lyssna och slappna av. Jätte bra!!! Stor kram fina du 🙂

  4. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later. Cheers

Leave a Reply

