Wednesday in Amsterdam

1364323493828136439316463413643932154371364394925529

Happy Wednesday 🙂

Today the sun is shining as bright it possible can here in Amsterdam. Let´s hope the proper spring is on its way! Even if we all live a healthy lifestyle including a diet rich in all kind of good things the body needs and excerice properly – it is something with the sun and its vitamin D. The winter gets so very loooong up in the Northen parts of the world so it feels like every sunbeam makes an almost magical impact on our bodies and minds.

Today it is our fourth day together here in Amsterdam and yes we have been going everyday to our bikram yoga. We have bought one month unlimited access – so we better use it properly! 😉 It seriously does magic for the body (together with a clean diet). We feel so good and vibrant! We have also noticed that bikram definitely speeds up the detox symptoms when we are sweating so much in the 40degree room. But does pimples really matter.. when you know you get rid of all the toxic in your body? Not really if you ask us. We prefer all time a healthy and vibrant body from within. So let´s make a spring clean! 🙂

1364393176420

One of our favourite moments during the day is to wake up early in the morning. Prepare a light green smoothie or grab fresh squeezed juice and bike to our bikram yoga studio. Have 90min class and on our way back home stop by the market to get vegetables and fruits. The pic to the left is today´s post-yoga lunch. A massive salad to keep us going during the day. Never has a salad tasted this good! It is amazing how the taste buds are really getting in tune with the natural tastes mother nature is providing us with. We donnot need all the extra fake flavours when we clean our systems we can truly enjoy the taste from our green friends.

Before we leave you for now we want to share these powerful words with you to keep as your Wednesday mantra:

“I can choose to let it define me, refine me, outshine me, or I can choose to move on and leave it behind me.”

With love,
Julie & Katrin

6 thoughts on “Wednesday in Amsterdam

  1. Så fine bilder! Det hørtes ut som en perfekt dag som jeg virkelig hadde elsket selv også. Det beste som finnes er jo å våkne tidlig, drikke noe som gir masse energi og livsglede, trene yoga, og handle inn ferske grønnsaker og frukt så kroppen får masse herig næring.
    D vitamin<3 Jeg merker det såå på kroppen at våren kommer nå Har savnet sol hele vinteren, og det har kroppen min også. Jeg håper at jeg etterhvert får muligheten til å bo tider av året i et varmere land, og heller bare i Norge når det er sommer. Det hadde vært perfekt for meg!
    Ha en nydelig dag jenter!

    • Du läser våra drömmar och planer också! Vi klarar egentligen inte av vintern och skulle vilja ha sommar året runt. Inom en snar framtid är planen för oss också att ha våra liv till största del på varmare breddgrader! Har du något speciellt land eller ställe du skulle vilja bo eller spendera mer tid i? 🙂

      • Så spennende at vi tenker likt!!
        For min del kunne jeg godt tenkt meg å bodd i et av middelhavslandene Synes både kulturen og tempraturen er så fin der. Også er jo Kader (kjæresten min) fra Afrika, så jeg synes vi burde bo i Norge i sommerhalvåret og der resten av året. Det hadde vært fint 🙂
        Hva med dere?

      • Det låter ju som en perfekt idé! Det bästa av båda världarna 🙂 Vi älskar Medelhavet och särskilt Italien. Vi har båda bott där och är helt förälskade, särskilt i Sicilien 🙂 Men tiden får utvisa och nu njuter vi av vart vi är men senare hade det varit perfekt! 🙂 Du får hålla oss uppdaterade vart vid Medelhavet du kommer att ha ditt fantastiska hus! Vem vet, vi Kanske blir grannar? 😉

  2. Høres ut som dere har hatt en herlig dag. Selv stod jeg opp kl 6, helt av meg selv uten vekkeklokka siden jeg tenkte inni meg at jeg skulle våkna da. Det er den beste måten å våkne på, utvilt 🙂 Jeg har alltid lyst til å trene om morgenen, men jeg må utsette det til kvelden pga min beste leseperiode er før kl 12 på dagen. Savner bikram yoga sånn. Det ser ut som dere koser dere så mye sammen. Jeg spurte søstera mi om hun ville være med å gjøre yoga nå, men det vil hun ikke. Da ville hun helle se på! jaja 😛 Ha en superduper kveld jenter!

    • Det är absolut det bästa sättet att vakna på!!! Låta kroppen stiga upp när den är redo och ännu bättre känns det ju tidigare det faktiskt är. Vi älskar mornar och vaknar gärna tidigt. Vi känner igen det där med att ha bäst läshuvud på mornarna, då är det bättre att fokusera på att studera under hjärnans mest effektiva tid och träna senare 🙂 Bra att du hittat din balans!! Ha en jätte fin torsdag fina du.

Leave a Reply

